homesavelugu nantonadmin setup Municipality infoMPs in this municipalityproject picturesnews updatecontact

Savelugu/Nanton Municipal was carved out of the then Western Dagomba District Council which comprised Tamale, Tolon and Savelugu. The municipal has its administrative capital at Savelugu. The municipal shares boundaries with Tolon Distirct and Kumbugu District to the west, Tamale Metropolis to the south and Yendi Municipal to the south-east. The municipality also shares boundaries with Karaga District to the East and West Mamprusi  and Mamprugo/ Moaduri District to the North

 chief executive's message
[ chief executives message ]

latest news
Other Headlines
Ministry distributes 6,000 cylinders, stoves

Mr Emmanuel Armah-Kofi Buah, Minister of Petroleum on Friday launched the Rural Liquefied Petroleum Gas (LPG) Promotion Programme at Savelugu in the Northern Region to distribute cylinders and cook stoves to low access rural areas in the region.
Red cross trains eye volunteers

The Northern Region branch of the Ghana Red Cross Society, has trained community volunteers at the Savelugu/Nanton Municipality, to help identify people with eye problems in their communities and refer them to hospitals for treatment.
Concerted effort needed in dealing with sanitation – MCE

The Municipal Chief Executive for Savelugu/Nanton, Hon. Abdulai Alhassan Red, has attributed the poor sanitation condition in the area to lack of adherence to calls for change of attitude by residents.
NGO supports assembly to improve revenue mobilization

Amplify Governance, a Canadian non-governmental organization(NGO) has offered to lend massive support to the Savelugu/Nanton Municipal Assembly to help step up its revenue mobilization efforts within the municipality.
more headlines »